The NBA Finals. It remains a long time with only 1 fresh winner since the 1979 season among the last 31 titles (including the 2009-2010 World Champion NBA Finals winning Lakers) all going to only 7 different teams (plus the momentary shake-up of Miami Heat in 2005-2006) have been winners including the Los Angeles Lakers 10 times and the Chicago Bulls 6 times. In fact, 33 (52%) of the 64 champions since 1947 are the Celtics (17) and Lakers (16).
2009-10Los Angeles LakersBoston Celtics4-3Kobe Bryant
2008-09Los Angeles LakersOrlando Magic4-1Kobe Bryant
2007-08Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-2Paul Pierce
2006-07San Antonio SpursCleveland Cavaliers4-0Tony Parker
2005-06Miami HeatDallas Mavericks4-2Dwayne Wade
2004-05San Antonio SpursDetroit Pistons4-3Tim Duncan
2003-04Detroit PistonsLos Angeles Lakers4-1Chauncey Billups
2002-03San Antonio SpursNew Jersey Nets4-2Tim Duncan
2001-02Los Angeles LakersNew Jersey Nets4-0Shaquille O'Neal
2000-01Los Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ers4-1Shaquille O'Neal
1999-00Los Angeles LakersIndiana Pacers4-2Shaquille O'Neal
1998-99San Antonio SpursNew York Knicks4-1Tim Duncan
1997-98Chicago BullsUtah Jazz4-2Michael Jordan
1996-97Chicago BullsUtah Jazz4-2Michael Jordan
1995-96Chicago BullsSeattle SuperSonics4-2Michael Jordan
1994-95Houston RocketsOrlando Magic4-0Hakeem Olajuwon
1993-94Houston RocketsNew York Knicks4-3Hakeem Olajuwon
1992-93Chicago BullsPhoenix Suns4-2Michael Jordan
1991-92Chicago BullsPortland Trail Blazers4-2Michael Jordan
1990-91Chicago BullsLos Angeles Lakers4-1Michael Jordan
1989-90Detroit PistonsPortland Trail Blazers4-1Isiah Thomas
1988-89Detroit PistonsLos Angeles Lakers4-0Joe Dumars
1987-88Los Angeles LakersDetroit Pistons4-3James Worthy
1986-87Los Angeles LakersBoston Celtics4-2Magic Johnson
1985-86Boston CelticsHouston Rockets4-2Larry Bird
1984-85Los Angeles LakersBoston Celtics4-2Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1983-84Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-3Larry Bird
1982-83Philadelphia 76ersLos Angeles Lakers4-0Moses Malone
1981-82Los Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ers4-2Magic Johnson
1980-81Boston CelticsHouston Rockets4-2Cedric Maxwell
1979-80Los Angeles LakersPhiladelphia 76ers4-2Magic Johnson
1978-79Seattle SuperSonicsWashington Bullets4-1Dennis Johnson
1977-78Washington BulletsSeattle SuperSonics4-3Wes Unseld
1976-77Portland Trail BlazersPhiladelphia 76ers4-2Bill Walton
1975-76Boston CelticsPhoenix Suns4-2Jo Jo White
1974-75Golden State WarriorsWashington Bullets4-0Rick Barry
1973-74Boston CelticsMilwaukee Bucks4-3John Havlicek
1972-73New York KnicksLos Angeles Lakers4-1Willis Reed
1971-72Los Angeles LakersNew York Knicks4-1Wilt Chamberlain
1970-71Milwaukee BucksBaltimore Bullets4-0Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1969-70New York KnicksLos Angeles Lakers4-3Willis Reed
1968-69Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-3Jerry West
1967-68Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-2
1966-67Philadelphia 76ersSan Francisco Warriors4-2
1965-66Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-3
1964-65Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-1
1963-64Boston CelticsSan Francisco Warriors4-1
1962-63Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-2
1961-62Boston CelticsLos Angeles Lakers4-3
1960-61Boston CelticsSt. Louis Hawks4-1
1959-60Boston CelticsSt. Louis Hawks4-3
1958-59Boston CelticsMinneapolis Lakers4-0
1957-58St. Louis HawksBoston Celtics4-2
1956-57Boston CelticsSt. Louis Hawks4-3
1955-56Philadelphia WarriorsFort Wayne Pistons4-1
1954-55Syracuse NationalsFort Wayne Pistons4-3
1953-54Minneapolis LakersSyracuse Nationals4-3
1952-53Minneapolis LakersNew York Knicks4-1
1951-52Minneapolis LakersNew York Knicks4-3
1950-51Rochester RoyalsNew York Knicks4-3
1949-50Minneapolis LakersSyracuse Nationals4-2
1948-49Minneapolis LakersWashington Capitols4-2
1947-48Baltimore BulletsPhiladelphia Warriors4-2
1946-47Philadelphia WarriorsChicago Stags4-1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here