· Fanbay.net Sports Predictions

2014 College Football Season - Fanbay.net Sports


Scores, Schedules, Standings
College Football Polls & Rankings
Game Odds & Stats
2014 College Football Season
>Scores, Top 25 ESPN, CNNSI
Schedule by FOX · by ESPN
NCAA Standings:
All Standings · Conferences

BCS: Playoff Rankings · Others
AP Top 25: AP with results & next game
Coaches Poll: Coaches
All: The Big Three
Computer: Massey
· CCR 120 · TR Power · Peter Wolfe
· Sagarin
Game Day Links/Blogs
Bowl Games
BCS Winners History
Heisman & prior winners
Prior Seasons
College Football Playoff (CFP) Rankings and Analysis
The Committee seems to be starting out by giving a little bit to everyone. They are mixing up the rankings so that most teams won't have much to complain about at the end of the year. Alabama is #5 but with the schedule they have left the committee is surely not worried about the Crimson Tide ending up in the playoffs if they continue winning. Thus, give the Big 12 TCU a turn in the rankings. Placing TCU ahead of Baylor is frankly nuts, but again there is a lot of football to be played and it seems the committee is just trying to prove that anything goes. There are no precompetions. Great. It is refreshing to know that teams can leapfrog around based on results. How will things end up? Well, Oregon seems to have a comfortable road. Actually, TCU will likely win out as well. However, Baylor finishes the season against Kansas State. A solid win by Baylor in that one and the W over TCU and Baylor should definitely pass them up. At the end of the season it would be a big shock, and really kind of a stain on the new system if head-to-head didn't matter.

In the SEC West 4 teams are still alive. Believe it or not a 4-way tie of 6-2 teams could happen. That is the scenario that would enable Auburn by tiebreaker to win the SEC West. Ole Miss can still take SEC West if they win out, Auburn loses to Georgia, and Bama beats Miss St. Ohio State has this weeks game at Minnesota and the Big Ten championship game to impressive the voters. They will need Florida State to lose to improve their chances because 3 slots look set: 1 to the SEC for sure, 1 to the Pac-12 very likely between Arizona State and Oregon and 1 to the Big 12.

Below is the schedules with tough/difference maker games highlighted in red and slight challenges in yellow. To the left is our projected final records and then our projected final rankings.

Game Day- NCAA college football
Top 25 Schedule
NCAA Lines/Odds: Vegas · Odds · Pickem Picks
· NCAA Sports Football- official site
· Yahoo! NCAAF · ESPN NCF · CBS Sports · CNNSI
· College Football News · Data Warehouse here
· Hall of Fame

NCAA Stats
· Yahoo! NCAA Stats, NCAA.com Stats, ESPN Statistics, CNNSI Stats

More NCAA Stats and Analysis
Historical Data (Historical Scores)

College Football Playoff (CFP)
· 2014: (-),

BCS National Championships
BCS (Bowl Championship Series)
· 2013: Florida State (14-0), beat Auburn 34-31
· 2012: Alabama (13-1), beat Notre Dame 42-14
· 2011: Alabama (12-1), beat LSU 21-0
· 2010: Auburn (14-0), beat Oregon 22-19
· 2009: Alabama (14-0), beat Texas 37-21
· 2008: Florida (13-1), Florida beat Oklahoma 24-14
· 2007: LSU (12-2), LSU beat Ohio State 38-24
· 2006: Florida (13-1), Florida beat Ohio State 41-14
BCS Championship Series
· 2005: Texas (13-0), Rose (Texas 41 USC 38)
· 2004: USC (13-0), Orange
· 2003: LSU (13-1), Sugar [note: USC (12-1), Rose, topped the final AP poll]
· 2002: Ohio State (14-0), Fiesta
· 2001: Miami, Fla (12-0), Rose
· 2000: Oklahoma (13-0), Orange
· 1999: Florida State (12-0), Sugar
· 1998: Tennessee (13-0), Fiesta
Pre-BCS, all NCAA football national champions
· 1997: Split: AP poll, Michigan (12-0), Rose; Coaches poll, Nebraska (13-0), Orange
· 1996: Florida (12-1), Sugar
· 1995: Nebraska (12-0-0), Fiesta
· 1994: Nebraska (13-0-0), Orange
· 1993: Florida State (12-1-0), Orange
· 1992: Alabama (13-0-0), Sugar
National Champions (1883-present)
Since 1883, there have only been 2 occasions where 2 losses in a season was good enough for a national championship. In 2008, LSU was 12-2. In 1960, Minnesota was 8-2. 94 out of the 130 years have been undefeated.

Annual Heisman Trophy Winners, All Historical
· Heisman Trophy (official site)
· Heisman Candidate Hopefuls
· 2013: Jameis Winston, Florida State (QB)
· 2012: Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M (QB)
· 2011: Robert Griffin III, Baylor (QB)
· 2010: Cam Newton, Auburn (QB)
· 2009: Mark Ingram, Alabama (RB)
· 2008: Sam Bradford, Oklahoma (QB)
· 2007: Tim Tebow, Florida (QB)
· 2006: Troy Smith, Ohio State (QB)
· 2005: Reggie Bush, USC (RB), later vacated
· 2004: Matt Leinhart, USC (QB)
· 2003: Jason White, Oklahoma (QB)
· 2002: Carson Palmer, USC (QB)
· 2001: Eric Crouch, Nebraska (QB)
· 2000: Chris Weinke, Florida State (QB)
· 1999: Ron Dayne, Wisconsin (RB)
· 1998: Ricky Williams, Texas (RB)
· 1997: Charles Woodson, Michigan (CB)
· 1996: Danny Wuerffel, Florida (QB)
· 1995: Eddie George, Ohio State (RB)
· 1994: Rashaan Salaam, Colorado (RB)
· 1993: Charlie Ward, Florida State (QB)
All Heisman Winners

, 2014

Thank you for using Fanbay.net Sports, your gateway for NCAA College Football.
To contact us, please use email@fanbay.net

2014 NFL Predictions: 2014 NFL Picks